About

DSC_4805-Bearbeitet

I was born in Japan, and spent my childhood mostly in the suburbs of Kanagawa prefecture. Growing up, I’ve always had a strong interest in learning different languages and culture. At the age of 15, I attended an exchange program in the United States, where I spent one year in a very rural area of Kentucky, USA. Soon after, I moved to Westchester, New York with my family and and spent my remaining high school years. I pursued my further education at the University of Connecticut, where I studied Business Administration and German for two years. Besides my studies, I was on the Ballroom Dance Team and enjoyed competing at different university competitons on the east coast. I spent the rest of two years of university at the Faculty of Liberal Arts, Sophia University, Tokyo. Upon university graduation with Bachelor of Arts in 2015, I worked for Ernst & Young as a tax consultant / translator for about 3 years. After resigning from the job, I moved to Germany in July 2018. Since 2019, I have been working as a freelance translator and am currently based in Munich. I also works as a model on the side. In my free time, I enjoy traveling, shopping, cooking and exercising. I am also currently learning Korean on my own!

幼少期から中学校までを神奈川県川崎市で過ごす。15歳で交換留学プログラムに1年間参加し、アメリカ・ケンタッキー州にホストファミリーと暮らす。その後父親の転勤の関係で、ニューヨークへと引っ越し、現地の高校を卒業後、コネチカット州立大学でビジネスとドイツ語を学び、競技ダンス部に所属し様々なコンペティションに参加。2年後に日本に帰国、上智大学国際教養学部に編入し、2015年に卒業。その後アーンストアンドヤングに入社し、移転価格コンサルタント / 翻訳者として勤務。2018年に同社を退社、ドイツのフランクフルトへ移住し、2019年よりフリーランス翻訳を始め、メインの翻訳業務以外にもモデルの仕事もこなす。趣味は旅行、ショッピング、料理などで、韓国語も学習中。現在はドイツ・ミュンヘンに在住。